November 17, 2020

Aeon forms committee to oversee its ESG policies and processes

We are pleased to announce the formation of Aeon’s ESG committee. The committee is comprised of senior management, members of our Board, Advisory Board, and Investor Relations team.

In additional to Ben Churchill (COO) and Guillaume de Kermabon (Investor Relations) members include; Nina Shapiro, current Board Member of HSBC Global Asset Management and the Carbon Trust; Max Gottschalk, Founding Partner of Vedra Partners and Ocean 14 Capital (a ‘blue economy’ Impact Fund); and Mark Florman, CEO of Time Partners and Chairman of the City Corporation’s Sustainable Development Finance High-Level Steering Group.

Its goal is to increase understanding of all three aspects of ‘ESG’ across the company and to promote robust standards of corporate governance that integrate ESG factors into our decision-making processes. The committee will meet regularly to review our policies and processes, monitor progress towards our goals, and deliberate on how we can improve and implement our practices more effectively.

Back to news listings